EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Gabriela Mossi, gmossi@washingtonenglish.org

STAFF

Jessie Ebersole, Director of Curriculum and Instruction  jebersole@washingtonenglish.org

Laura Lee Randolph, Director of Volunteer Programs   lrandolph@washingtonenglish.org

Claudia Belloso, Weekend Office Manager   cbelloso@washingtonenglish.org

Clodoaldo Lopez, Weekday Office Manager   clopez@washingtonenglish.org

Yadilka Marquez, Director of Employment Services  jobs@washingtonenglish.org 

Jose Antonio Fernandez, Operations Assistant   operations@washingtonenglish.org

Antonio Ricci, IT Coordinator   aricci@washingtonenglish.org

Zuzana Suplatova, Communications Coordinator   communications@washingtonenglish.org

Sheeva Harris, Program Coordinator   coordinator@washingtonenglish.org

Adam Kaplan, Program Coordinator   coordinator@washingtonenglish.org

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

  • Kira Álvarez, Secretary
  • Clare Bresnahan English
  • Chip Brian-Horberg
  • Sharon Owens Johnson
  • Joan Kerrigan, Vice-Chair
  • Stephanie G. Lawson, Past Chair
  • Laura LevineMargot Peet
  • Erin Haskell Ross
  • Robert Sledge, Treasurer
  • Elizabeth Tisdale, Chair
  • Diane Zipursky

ASSOCIATE BOARD

  • Garrett Berntsen
  • Rachel Buczynski, Vice Chair
  • Davon Collins
  • Diana Duenas
  • Alana Garellek, Chair
  • Jennifer Griffiths
  • Chris Hart, Secretary
  • Allison Kirsch
  • Alex Lescroart
  • Jason McMahon
  • Aishwarya Raje
  • Taylor Shaw
  • Patrick Urda
  • Will Warren

EMERITUS BOARD MEMBERS

  • Susanne K. Bennet
  • Ellen Bennett
  • Amy F. Berger
  • Jennifer Browning
  • Frances F. Butler
  • Karren DeSeve
  • Francis P. Dicello
  • Mary Janice Dicello
  • Charles Dittrich
  • Robin Hanerfeld
  • Susan K. Hattan
  • Sarah Hoagland
  • Johanna Mendelson Forman
  • Robert Kanchuger
  • Joseph Khoury
  • Edward R.M. Kane
  • Alexia Kelley
  • Gerald Langan
  • Bonnie Loeb
  • Tamera Luzzatto
  • Carlos Martin
  • Thea Mason
  • Sylvia Miller
  • Diane Mooney
  • Fabian Rosado
  • Jocelyn Samuels
  • Karen Yudelson Sandler
  • Elizabeth Werner
  • Natalie Wexler
  • Louise Wides

ACADEMIC ADVISORY BOARD

  • Brock Brady, Chair, Peace Corps
  • Emily Becketti, REEP (Arlington Education and Employment Program)
  • MaryAnn Florez, Fairfax County Schools
  • Claire Kevill, Workplace-Based Trainer
  • Sean Kinnard, Arlington Career Center
  • Mary Spanarkel, Center for Applied Linguistics
  • Sherry L. Steeley, Georgetown University
  • Polina Vinogradova, American University
  • Heather Tatton-Harris, Carlos Rosario International Public Charter School
  • Emily Naber, DC Public Schools