STAFF & BOARDS

STAFF

Yartiza Abrego, Volunteer Manager  yabrego@washingtonenglish.org

Claudia Belloso, Student Services Manager   cbelloso@washingtonenglish.org

Liz Daley, Director of Development and Communications  ldaley@washingtonenglish.org

Sarahim Davila, Student Services Associate  sdavila@washingtonenglish.org

Jessie Ebersole, Director of Academic Programs  jebersole@washingtonenglish.org

Chris Griffiths, Operations Manager  cgriffiths@washingtonenglish.org

Sheeva Harris, ESOL Manager  sharris@washingtonenglish.org

Natalie Hernandez, Student Services Associate nhernandez@washingtonenglish.org

Renee McKie, Director of Student Services  rmckie@washingtonenglish.org

John Odenwelder, Executive Director  jodenwelder@washingtonenglish.org

Daniel Snyder, ESOL Associate  dsnyder@washingtonenglish.org

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

  • Kira √Ālvarez
  • Joy Cook
  • Clare Bresnahan English
  • Chip Brian-Horberg
  • Mary Douglas, Secretary
  • Aleshia Harding
  • Sharon Owens Johnson, Treasurer
  • Joan Kerrigan
  • Laura Levine
  • Margot Peet
  • Roberta Shapiro
  • Elizabeth Tisdale, Chair
  • Diane Zipursky, Vice Chair

ASSOCIATE BOARD

  • Garrett Berntsen
  • Davon Collins
  • Haley Freeman
  • Alana Garellek, Chair
  • Jennifer Griffiths
  • Chris Hart, Secretary
  • Rohita Javangula
  • Basia Jones
  • Allison Kirsch
  • Alex Lescroart
  • Jason McMahon
  • Annie Partika, Vice Chair
  • Taylor Shaw
  • Patrick Urda
  • Naria Willis

ACADEMIC ADVISORY BOARD

  • Brock Brady, Chair, Peace Corps
  • Emily Becketti, REEP (Arlington Education and Employment Program)
  • Claire Kevill, Workplace-Based Trainer
  • Sherry Lyons, University of Maryland Baltimore County
  • Emily Naber, DC Public Schools
  • Mary Spanarkel, Center for Applied Linguistics
  • Sherry L. Steeley, Georgetown University
  • Heather Tatton-Harris, Carlos Rosario International Public Charter School
  • Polina Vinogradova, American University

EMERITUS BOARD

  • Susanne K. Bennet
  • Ellen Bennett
  • Amy F. Berger
  • Jennifer Browning
  • Frances F. Butler
  • Karren DeSeve
  • Francis P. Dicello
  • Mary Janice Dicello
  • Charles Dittrich
  • Johanna Mendelson Forman
  • Robin Hanerfeld
  • Susan K. Hattan
  • Sarah Hoagland
  • Robert Kanchuger
  • Jeffrey Kelley
  • Joseph Khoury
  • Edward R.M. Kane
  • Alexia Kelley
  • Gerald Langan
  • Stephanie G. Lawson
  • Bonnie Loeb
  • Tamera Luzzatto
  • Carlos Martin
  • Thea Mason
  • Sylvia Miller
  • Diane Mooney
  • Fabian Rosado
  • Erin Haskell Ross
  • Jocelyn Samuels
  • Karen¬†Yudelson Sandler
  • Robert Sledge
  • Elizabeth Werner
  • Natalie Wexler
  • Louise Wides